September 23, 2013

  • It's the small things...

    Most nights I try to get my clothes ready the night before so that I won't waste time trying to figure out what I'm going to wear to work the next day. I sleep better knowing that this has already been done. Plus, it allows me to sleep in later. So last night, in preparation for ironing my clothes, I tried to pull an extension chord out from behind the sub-woofer in our family room. This attempt resulted in several things crashing down onto the floor.

    In my mind, the noise seemed to linger for an eternity as I watched cables, educational video games, remote controls, and other pseudo-electronics tumble in slow motion to the hardwood floor and settle around my feet. Feet which I might add, were moving frantically in a cha-cha like fashion, rapidly side to side trying to avoid having any of these things fall on my exposed toes.

    Upon hearing the commotion, my wife, whose wit I will readily admit rivals my own, glances over at me and with the straightest of faces says, "Now what did you go and do that for?? I spent a lot of time foolishly balancing those things on top of each other."

    And this... this is why I love her. :-D

    923157_10151530125181773_475820916_n

Comments (16)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Things I've Said Recently...